Agència per a la Qualitat del Sistema Universitari de Catalunya

Access the content (Alt + 1)

Access to the menu section (Alt + 2)

Advisory Committee

Agreed minutes

link Agreed minutes by the Advisory Committee

Pursuant to article 10, Act 15/2015, 21 July, on the Catalan University Quality Assurance Agency (AQU Catalunya):

  • The Advisory Committee is the advisory body that cooperates with the Catalan University Quality Assurance Agency (AQU Catalunya) and advises on the implementation of strategies and helps define and improve procedures and develop proposals for action to further underpin quality assurance in the Agency's activities, in accordance with international standards and guidelines.
  • The Advisory Committee is composed, according to the terms laid down in the Agency's statutes, of academics from Spain and abroad of recognised standing and with international experience, students from universities in Catalonia and representatives of the main labour organisations in Catalonia, who must also be academics. Experience in quality assurance in higher education and research is also a requirement.

The members of the Advisory Committee are as follows:

  • Josep Joan Moreso, President of AQU Catalunya, committee chairman
  • Martí Casadesús, Director of AQU Catalunya
  • Teresa Sánchez Chaparro, Technical University of Madrid
  • Núria Sebastián Gallés, Professor of Experimental Psychology, Pompeu Fabra University
  • Lluís Jofre Roca, Professor of Telecommunications, Polytechnic University of Catalonia (UPC)
  • Ángel J. Gómez Montoro, Professor of Constitutional Law, University of Navarra
  • Hélène Lamicq, Professor of Urban Geography, Université Paris-Est Créteil
  • Fèlix Sánchez Puchol, industrial doctoral student in Network and Information Technologies, Open University of Catalonia (UOC)
  • Albert Gili Moreno, student of Political Science and Public Administration, University of Barcelona (UB)
  • Josep Ferrer Llop, Professor of Applied Mathematics, Polytechnic University of Catalonia (UPC), for the Comissions Obreres de Catalunya (CCOO, Workers' Commissions for Catalonia) trade union
  • Xavier Arbós Marín, Professor of Constitutional Law, University of Barcelona, for the Unión General de Trabajadores (UGT, General Union of Workers) trade union

PDF PDF Advisory Committee internal procedure [es] · 29/06/2017